Fiber Optics

Welcome to the California Broadband Council

The California Broadband Council (CBC) was established by SB 1462 (Chapter 338, Statutes of 2010) to promote broadband deployment in unserved and underserved areas of the state as defined by the Public Utilities Commission, and broadband adoption throughout the state.

The Council identifies state resources, encourages public and private partnerships, and recommends strategic policy and legislation to establish effective structures for providing world class high speed Internet access throughout California. The 12-member CBC is run by the California Department of Technology’s Office of Broadband and Digital Literacy which provides support by managing the statewide ecosystem of individuals and organizations dedicated to closing the digital divide.

Upcoming Meetings

March 13, 2020
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Rural County Representatives of California
1215 K Street, Suite 1650
Sacramento, CA 95814
Agenda, Minutes, Presentation

April 23, 2020
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

July 22, 2020
9:30 am – 11:30 am

October 23, 2020
9:30 am – 11:30 am

California Victim Compensation
400 R Street
Sacramento, CA 95811